How to respond to a school chaplain

Dear Darryl,
I understand the importance the resurrection story holds in your particular religion. If I too knew some guy that had been killed and placed inside a cave with a rock in front of it and I visited the cave to find the rock moved and his body gone, the only logical assumption would be that he had risen from the dead and is the son of God. Once, my friend Simon was rushed to hospital to have his appendix removed and I visited him the next day to find his bed empty. I immediately sacrificed a goat and burnt a witch in his name but it turned out that he had not had appendicitis, just needed a good poo, and was at home playing Playstation.
[…]

Read the full thing. Not just guaranteed to make you laugh, also has great argument.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to respond to a school chaplain

  1. Robster says:

    It’s a beautiful piece of work. This parent is not a happy camper in relation to the Australian governments School Chaplaincy Program and makes his valid argument in a most amusing manner. His whole web site is a crack up and well worth a look, you can click on your link then click on Home.

  2. Possibly the greatest thing I’ve read here. And I’ve read everything. This made my week 😀

Leave a Reply

