The sex guru

93 Rolls Royces, four private jets, two helicopters, large estates and lavish meditation resorts.

Those were some of the possessions of cult leader “Osho” Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh.

Take a guess: who payed for all the luxury?

His followers, of course. They didn’t just pay dues; they paid everything.

His cult had all the elements of a religion: superstitious delusion, dressing up in uniforms, burning books, hypocrisy, fraud, child abuse, scaremongering about the end of the world, etc. On top of that, his organization also spent their time doing terrorist attacks, subvert society, and planning to use women and children as human shields. Well, come to think of it, these things too are pretty much the same stuff that most religions consider perfectly normal, or even recommend.

Here, guzzle some of his asinine reasoning:

If they were intelligent enough, they could have understood that there must be a purpose behind this Rolls Royce. It cannot be the everyday one-hour journey. For this one Rolls Royce would have been enough. Everything what I have done in my life has a purpose. It is a way which brings out something in you that you are not aware. It is a part of my comprehensive plan for the change of the structure of the human consciousness.

It is a question of my back. I need a certain kind of chair—I use only this chair. It has been made by my sannyasins exactly to give support to my back, because doctors have said that they cannot do anything more.
Experts from England were called to India. They tried hard, and they said, “It is impossible. You will have to live with it.” It was just a coincidence that one of the models of Rolls Royce, Silver Spur, suited me. The driver’s seat in that car fits perfectly, gives me no trouble. Naturally, my people love…. They don’t belong to me, those cars—nothing belongs to me. I am the poorest man in the whole world, living the richest life possible. My people love me; they want to do something for me. All those cars belong to the commune. They have made them available to me for one hour each day. I don’t know which car they are bringing, but one thing is certain, that I can be comfortable only in a Silver Spur.

“Man will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest.” ~ Denis Diderot, 1713-1784

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

